[vc_row][vc_column][vc_single_image image=”6198″ img_size=”medium” alignment=”center”][vc_column_text]Men’s National Club Championships – Terrence De Bruyn Club Championship Cup

The winners and runner up teams of each PCCL are invited to play in the Terrence De Bruyn Club Championship. Of the 12 Club teams participating in the Championships, only the Top 6 qualify for the SuperSport Wheelchair Basketball Series (SSWBS)

Where a Province does not submit two teams to the Club Championships, a wild card entry is considered by WBSA, based on the participation regulations and national rules.

A formula is devised, which rewards Provincial qualification of clubs into the following competitions:

The Country is divided into 2 Conferences – East and West

Eastern Conference comprises of – Kwazulu Natal  (2 teams), Gauteng (2 teams), Limpopo (1 team) and Mpumalanga (1 team)

Western Conference – Western Cape (2 teams), Eastern Cape (1 Team), Free State (1 team) and North West (2 teams).

The Playoffs will be based on a pool competition. Three weeks of 5 games per weekend played at WBSA approved provincial venues.

After the 1st round is completed, the two teams placed 5th & 6th in each Conference Pool are knocked out and the remaining 8 teams will compete in the 2nd round

Only 6 of the 8 teams will qualify from the TDBC for the SuperSeries. These teams will represent their Provincial’s in the SuperSport Wheelchair Basketball Series

The championship is played in April annually It serves as the qualification for the SSWBS[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]